fbpx

Reviews

For more up-to-date reviews and opinions from my lovely clients visit my Facebook page 

Kate Eden Photography
4.8
powered by Facebook
Kevin Grant
Kevin Grant
2019-08-10T17:00:01+0000
I would highly recommend Kate for new born photos! She did an excellent job at keeping our baby calm through the entire photoshoot. She has some imaginative poses and couldn’t have asked for a better end product. We now have a great selection of photos which captures him perfectly.
Kirsty Clark-Henderson
Kirsty Clark-Henderson
2019-08-07T18:43:40+0000
Kate is not only a phenomenal newborn photographer, but a lovely person too! We had such a fab experience with her and the photos are just wonderful. Thank you Kate!
Kirsty Lee
Kirsty Lee
2019-05-09T14:05:40+0000
Can’t recommend Kate enough. Was so great and patient with my 11 week old, my partners 8 year old and my daughters 9 year old cousin. Got some beautiful photos of all 3 of them together, was exactly what I was looking for. Will defo be back for some more photos once my daughter is older. Thanks again Kate xxx
Deborah Akturk
Deborah Akturk
2019-03-20T22:04:40+0000
I am very happy with the photos Kate took of my baby boy. She is very professional and was great with my little one. I will treasure the photos forever 😊
Laura Milne
Laura Milne
2019-03-10T04:47:05+0000
Kate was absolutely amazing with our wee boy. The poses she got him into were just adorable and the photos we got were beautiful. We had only been home from hospital a couple of days when we did the photo shoot and it was one of our first trips out of the house, so we were pretty nervous. But Kate put us at ease from the start and we basically just sat back on the sofa while she did everything else. Would absolutely recommend Kate for anyone considering a newborn shoot!
Connor Scully
Connor Scully
2018-11-28T18:16:34+0000
Kate is first class at her job we couldn’t recommend her more, after looking for the perfect photographer for our newborn daughter we stumbled upon Kate and after seeing her work we knew straight away that that’s who we wanted. From start to finish she was amazing, all we had to do was sit and watch her while she done everything from calming the baby down when she was crying to dressing her up for the photos. We couldn’t be happier with the photos and also the dvd we got sent of our daughter it was worth every penny couldn’t recount more!
Jacqueline Burt
Jacqueline Burt
2018-10-26T16:43:46+0000
What an amazing job Kate did on my granddaughter Kaias photos they are amazing and my daughter was so so pleased with the experience will be back when she is 6 months xxxx
Nicola Mckay
Nicola Mckay
2018-09-26T21:13:48+0000
Just wow 😍 would recommend Kate 100 million times over just received my photos and they are all amazing and not forgetting how amazing she was with both my boys ! Thank u so so much Kate for all ur patience !!! You are amazing ❤️💙💙
Suzy Kerr
Suzy Kerr
2018-09-03T23:55:27+0000
Kate was absolutely amazing and so patient with Callie!! We’re so pleased with the photographs she took-would highly recommend her to anyone!! X
Karolina Borowiecka
Karolina Borowiecka
2018-08-13T16:53:19+0000
Katy is absolutely amazing, lovely lady took great care of my little girl when taking photos. Took care of every detail from gorgeous outfits to lovely cd packaging! The photos were more than I expected so in love! Worth every penny! Thank you Kate!😊
Chelsea Laird
Chelsea Laird
2018-08-01T15:14:36+0000
Couldn't possibly say anything negative about our experience with Katy! We absolutely love the photos of our boy, they are so creative and she has an amazing selection of props and clothes � Katy was so soothing when the tears started and really knows how to handle an unsettled newborn! Would highly recommend Katy to everyone looking for a reasonably priced and talented photographer x
Yadanar Aung
Yadanar Aung
2018-07-17T13:29:03+0000
Tammy M
Tammy M
2018-07-10T20:34:18+0000
I can not say enough nice things about my experience with Katy. Before the photo shoot I fell in love with her work and style of pictures. From start to finish she was incredible. Being a first time mummy I was very nervous, Katy was so lovely, kind and patient with Isla even though she was quite unsettled. She is so professional and has a magic touch with babies. We are beyond happy with our pictures. I loved all the outfit and endless choices of props. I would definitely recommend Katy.
Michelle Rodriguez
Michelle Rodriguez
2018-05-17T06:19:28+0000
Hannah Slater
Hannah Slater
2018-04-05T21:24:40+0000
We are absolutely delighted with our photos from our shoot with Katy. It was such a nice experience! Katy was so good with our little one she kept him completely calm and relaxed the whole time. We received our finished photographs really quickly and can't wait to cover our house with the final pics! Thank you so much again �
Claire Lumsden
Claire Lumsden
2018-03-20T08:20:39+0000
Absolutely delighted with the service we received from start to finish. Katy’s attention to detail with each photograph was fantastic. The love and care she took with our precious newborn was amazing to watch. We love all of our photos. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks again. xx
Catherine-Ann Cardno
Catherine-Ann Cardno
2018-02-23T14:21:23+0000
Such an amazing photographer. We got the most beautiful, imaginative photos of our daughter, so happy with them. For newborn pictures I can’t recommend this lady enough. Thanks again xxx�
Kirsty Hart
Kirsty Hart
2018-01-12T08:21:49+0000
Gemma Hodgson
Gemma Hodgson
2017-12-20T21:22:08+0000
I had an amazing experience with Katy. I had my newborn and my 4 year old daughters. It was very relaxed. Katy knew exactly how to settle my newborn when she woke up or cried, I didn't have to settle her at all apart from feeds � the photos came out absolutely stunning, I couldn't have imagined them being any better. More than I hoped for. Brilliant value for money too. Best photographer ever!
Hanen Ben Abdallah
Hanen Ben Abdallah
2017-12-16T12:13:59+0000
More than happy with the photos that this great photographer took for my baby! Her prices are really reasnobale and fair comparing to the rest of the photographers in Aberdeen! She is so patient and professional! She is also a very nice person 🙂 Thank you again for the precious work you did for us! We will be back for sure when our baby get older.
Pete Hodgson
Pete Hodgson
2017-12-07T23:04:30+0000
Really great Photo shoot, the girls 13 days and 4 years were both relaxed and no pressure about the time taken, the result is cracking photos, great friendly service, cannot recommend enough. Huge thank you
Pamela MacIver
Pamela MacIver
2017-11-24T12:46:20+0000
Katy took photos of our little man at just 4 days old! She was amazing and patient and took great care with him and this was shown in the beautiful photos we received. Would highly recommend katys work for anyone's little ones! Thank you again Katy xx
Agatka SK
Agatka SK
2017-08-29T12:53:57+0000
Amazing lady � very friendly and professional. Can't wait for our photos and will be definitely back with our baby�
Zoe Varney
Zoe Varney
2017-08-13T22:49:59+0000
She is very professional, great with babies. So much patience and produces beautiful pics. Thanx again x
Jen Gibson
Jen Gibson
2017-07-24T10:02:15+0000
Had such a great experience getting our 3 day old baby photographed. Katy was absolutely amazing with our grouchy wee girl and was great at settling her. The service we received was outstanding. Couldn't have been happier. X
Jana Bruslej Fidorková
Jana Bruslej Fidorková
2017-07-20T11:24:37+0000
Amanda Colaluca
Amanda Colaluca
2017-07-19T13:19:07+0000
I highly reccommend Katy. I Absolutely love the photo's of my 2 wks on son Kyle . Katy was very professional and she does amazing photographs. I would definitely use Katy again. Xxx ���
Carron Moran
Carron Moran
2017-03-08T13:48:33+0000
Absolutely delighted with my photos from my sons newborn shoot. They are perfect and katy did an excellent job keeping him calm during the shoot. She was so patient and made us all feel at ease. Great communication throughout whole process and easily fitted him in for shoot when he was newborn. Great experience and would highly recommend Katy xx
Sharon Nicholson
Sharon Nicholson
2017-02-26T20:27:09+0000
I highly reccommend Katy. I Absolutely love the photo's of my 4 month old daughter. Katy was very professional and worked her magic on Iona when she was upset and got her off to sleep for some amazing photographs. I would definitely use Katy again.
Laura Rennie
Laura Rennie
2017-01-09T11:07:13+0000
Amazing...from start to finish dealing with Katy was an absolute pleasure. She was amazing with both our children, and I'm sure they weren't her easiest customers. The finished product was outstanding, everyone had commented on how fantastic the photos are. Would recommend without hesitation. Katy thank you again! I'm sure we'll be back as our little one grows. xx
Lisa Shek
Lisa Shek
2017-01-08T19:49:29+0000
My little girl had her 1st birthday cakesmash with Katy. Katy was amazing and we purchased all the photos as they were just fantastic. I would highly recommend her!
Rebekkah Miller
Rebekkah Miller
2016-12-09T12:34:23+0000
Amazing lady! The photos made me fall in love with my little Mr all over again��She had him calm and settled the whole session +it was a very relaxing experience!�
Tanya Scott
Tanya Scott
2016-12-08T19:23:28+0000
I just received my cd and could not be happier with the results. I got my one year olds cake smash done and also all 3 kids together and single. Katy's work is stunning she is a lovely lady and excellent with the kids would highly recommend Katy's photography
Taral Shahani Marathe
Taral Shahani Marathe
2016-11-22T13:51:20+0000
Katy is such a brilliant photographer. She is so patient with newborns and handles them very delicately and with so much care. The props she used for my 8 days old daughter were amazing and the photos are too good! I would highly recommend Katy for newborn photoshoot! Thanks Katy for the lovely photos! ��
Kasia Kasia
Kasia Kasia
2016-11-14T07:45:52+0000
Great atmosphere, professional services and lovely results ��thank you very much.....
Dawn Wilson
Dawn Wilson
2016-11-06T02:09:47+0000
I just recieved my DVD with my newborn sons photographs. They are absolutely perfect. I couldnt have asked for better. Katy was so good with my tiny new person. I felt a ease knowing he was in very capable hands. Great atmosphere during the shoot. My son loved Katy and was more than happy to oblige in posing for the camera. I would highly recommend Katy. We'll be back, that's for sure.� Xx
Anna Emchenko
Anna Emchenko
2016-10-31T10:12:23+0000
I had my pregnancy and newborn photos taken by Katy and had really enjoyable experience. Katy was very patient with my child and pictures turned out to be amazing. She is a real pro in her job and I would have no doubts to book with her again. Katy's artistic taste is really good and she has a great eye for details. I highly recommend Katy for children's and pregnancy photoshoots with no hesitation.
Amie Ross
Amie Ross
2016-10-07T15:12:13+0000
Ashley MacLennan
Ashley MacLennan
2016-09-26T11:01:53+0000
Katy did my little girls photos and what a fantastic job she did. Kept my little girl calm and happy throughout the session. Clear to see that Katy is very professional and loves her job as nothing was an issue. She made sure that my little girl was her priority during our time there. Good communication was given before, during and after. Would 100% recommend Katy End results are just brilliant. Couldn't have asked for better.
Nicole Martin
Nicole Martin
2016-09-13T16:51:43+0000
Really happy with the end result, pictures are unique & very cute, Katy managed to get Emilia into some very interesting positions that looked so adorable, DVD came in lovely presentation box. Thank you.
Michelle Winchester
Michelle Winchester
2016-07-29T16:39:52+0000
Fantastic photographer! Extremely pleased with my photos would recommend to anyone! She put so much time and effort into keeping my little girl happy for each pose, amazing! Will definitely be back for more photos in the future X
Maryam Ali
Maryam Ali
2016-04-28T12:52:22+0000
Kati was so patient with my baby who was only 7 days and was very unsettled. She did her best and got great photos. Editing was amazing. CD arrived promptly was so well presented. Highly recommended
Deborah Kelman
Deborah Kelman
2016-04-09T10:06:33+0000
Katy made my baby so comfortable and settled. She went out of her way to get me 1 picture edited the same night for Easter. I love the photos, so many different options. I would definitely recommend her to do your babies pictures. She makes her own outfits, which I think adds a more personal touch. Thanks so much Katy xx
Maggie Marie Tyrrell
Maggie Marie Tyrrell
2016-03-13T01:05:02+0000
Fantastic, highly recommend! Katy had so much patience with our little one and the photos were perfect! CD has just arrived on time and was presented lovely! Enjoy! Xx
Fiona Daun
Fiona Daun
2016-01-04T19:51:40+0000
I am so pleased that my daughter chose Katy to photograph my granddaughter Piper at 6 days old . What fantastic photos which will be treasured forever . I would highly recommend Katy to everyone.
Gillian Clark
Gillian Clark
2016-01-04T17:30:08+0000
I can't speak highly enough of Katy, I call her the baby whisperer, she was amazing with our son, I thought he would be screaming but she rocked him to sleep while singing to him. Photos were fantastic xx
Izabela Kotowska
Izabela Kotowska
2016-01-04T11:41:33+0000
Lovely person, very nice atmosphere.... honestly I can recommend this Ms. to anyone. I love her for commitment to work and a great approach to children ... definitely I will see you more than once... xx <3
Sarah Simpson
Sarah Simpson
2015-11-29T20:33:19+0000
Would highly recommend Katy, we had a great afternoon, she has lots of patience and my daughter certainly enjoyed being pampered and her outfit changes
Danielle Kaytse Beaton
Danielle Kaytse Beaton
2015-10-01T14:11:07+0000
Would highly recommend Katy, very patient with the little ones, and captures perfection. Can't wait to see the rest of the photos from my little girls shoot from Sunday. Xx
Laura-ann Mclenan
Laura-ann Mclenan
2015-08-01T02:01:17+0000
Chelsea Turbine
Chelsea Turbine
2015-05-21T08:35:41+0000
Brilliant with newborns! I was worried about taking Harper but I just sat back and let Kate do all the work, she managed to get her back to sleep and get her to sit in positions I didn't think was possible for a newborn. Worth so much more than what she charges.
Michelle Jenkins
Michelle Jenkins
2015-05-19T20:42:37+0000
Rachael Shewan
Rachael Shewan
2015-04-23T14:23:34+0000
Excellent photographer- Kate was excellent with my daughter (13m), very professional and took amazing pictures. Quick delivery of pictures. Would def use again and highly recommended
Deb Barnshaw
Deb Barnshaw
2015-04-19T17:39:41+0000
Joana Boyd
Joana Boyd
2015-03-15T22:54:43+0000
The photos are amazing and Kate is so friendly and good with children! Love it and can't wait to come back in a few months! 🙂
Jayde Dalgarno
Jayde Dalgarno
2015-02-20T14:32:13+0000
Highly recommended, very patient with my 4 week old baby boy and the prints are just gorgeous. Thank you!
Kristina Wainor
Kristina Wainor
2014-05-11T18:31:56+0000
Lucie Šnoblová Švamberová
Lucie Šnoblová Švamberová
2014-03-22T20:23:23+0000
Lenka Sýpalová Jíchová
Lenka Sýpalová Jíchová
2013-12-11T08:22:26+0000
Eva Hodoskova Vargova
Eva Hodoskova Vargova
2013-08-30T06:48:25+0000
Andrea Štěpánková
Andrea Štěpánková
2013-07-11T11:52:05+0000
Natálie Nastoupilová
Natálie Nastoupilová
2013-05-05T10:31:45+0000
Next Reviews

Absolutely delighted with the service we received from start to finish. Katy’s attention to detail with each photograph was fantastic. The love and care she took with our precious newborn was amazing to watch. We love all of our photos. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks again. xx

Claire L.

Lovely person, very nice atmosphere…. honestly I can recommend this Ms. to anyone. I love her for commitment to work and a great approach to children … definitely I will see you more than once… xx 

Izabela B.

Brilliant with newborns! I was worried about taking Harper but I just sat back and let Kate do all the work, she managed to get her back to sleep and get her to sit in positions I didn’t think was possible for a newborn. Worth so much more than what she charges.

Chelsea J.

I would highly recommend., Kate is a natural with babies and her photography is amazing and competitively priced.

( From Grandma )

Highly recommended, very patient with my 4 week old baby boy and the prints are just gorgeous. Thank you!

Jayde D.

Highly recommend. Stunning photos. Fantastic service. Cannot praise the work of Kate enough. Very professional and patient. The pictures are amazing. We will treasure the photos. Thank you so much.
Sally W